Working Group members

Participants

Dr Chidozie Amuzie

MPI Research and Michigan State University Mattawan, MI, USA chidozie.amuzie@mpiresearch.com

Dr Ranajit Bandyopadhyay

International Institute of Tropical Agriculture (IITA) Ibadan, Oyo State, Nigeria r.bandyopadhyay@cgiar.org

Dr Ramesh V. Bhat (unable to attend) International food safety specialist (retired) Hyderabad, India rameshbhatv@gmail.com

Dr Robert Black

Director, Institute of International Programs Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health Baltimore, MD, USA rblack@jhsph.edu

Dr Hester Burger

Institute of Biomedical and Microbial Biotechnology Cape Peninsula University of Technology Cape Town, South Africa burgerh@cput.ac.za

Dr Kitty F. Cardwell

National Institute of Food and Agriculture Washington, DC, USA kcardwell@nifa.usda.gov

Dr Wentzel Gelderblom

Institute of Biomedical and Microbial Biotechnology Cape Peninsula University of Technology Cape Town, South Africa gelderblomw@cput.ac.za

Dr Yun Yun Gong

School of Biological Sciences Queen's University Belfast Belfast, United Kingdom y.gong@qub.ac.uk

Dr John D. Groopman

Department of Environmental Health Sciences Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health Baltimore, MD, USA jgroopm1@jhu.edu

Dr Martin Kimanya

School of Life Sciences and Bioengineering Nelson Mandela African Institution of Science and Technology Arusha, United Republic of Tanzania martin.kimanya@nm-aist.ac.tz

Dr J. David Miller (Chair of the Meeting)

Department of Chemistry College of Natural Sciences Carleton University Ottawa, Ontario, Canada david_miller@carleton.ca

Dr Isabelle Oswald

Toxalim Research Centre in Food Toxicology French National Institute for Agricultural Research (INRA) Toulouse, France isabelle.oswald@toulouse.inra.fr

Dr Michelangelo Pascale

Institute of Sciences of Food Production National Research Council of Italy Bari, Italy michelangelo.pascale@ispa.cnr.it

Dr Gary A. Payne

Department of Plant Pathology North Carolina State University Raleigh, NC, USA gary_payne@ncsu.edu

Dr Timothy D. Phillips

College of Veterinary Medicine and Biomedical Sciences Texas A&M University College Station, TX, USA tphillips@cvm.tamu.edu

Dr Ronald Riley Toxicology and Mycotoxin Research Unit United States Department of Agriculture Athens, GA, USA ron.riley@ars.usda.gov

Dr Gordon S. Shephard

Institute of Biomedical and Microbial Biotechnology Cape Peninsula University of Technology Cape Town, South Africa gshephard@mweb.co.za

Dr Rebecca Stoltzfus

Director, Program in International Nutrition Division of Nutritional Sciences Cornell University Ithaca, NY, USA rjs62@cornell.edu

Dr Yoshiko Sugita-Konishi

Department of Food Hygiene The Graduate School of Life and Environmental Sciences Azabu University Sagamihara, Kanagawa Prefecture, Japan y-konishi@azabu-u.ac.jp

Dr Paul C. Turner

Maryland Institute for Applied Environmental Health College Park, MD, USA pturner3@umd.edu

Dr Gerald N. Wogan

Department of Biological Engineering Massachusetts Institute of Technology Cambridge, MA, USA wogan@mit.edu

Dr Felicia Wu (joined by teleconference) Department of Agricultural, Food, and Resource Economics Michigan State University East Lansing, MI, USA fwu@anr.msu.edu

Representatives

Dr Amare Ayalew (unable to attend) Partnership for Aflatoxin Control in Africa (PACA) African Union Commission Addis Ababa, Ethiopia amarea@africa-union.org

Dr Vittorio Fattori

Food Safety and Codex Unit Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations (FAO) Rome, Italy vittorio.fattori@fao.org

Dr Sindura Ganapathi

Program Officer, Global Health Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation Seattle, WA, USA sindura.ganapathi@gatesfoundation.org

Dr Jef Leroy

International Food Policy Research Institute Washington, DC, USA j.leroy@cgiar.org

Dr Adelheid Onyango

Department of Nutrition for Health and Development World Health Organization Geneva, Switzerland onyangoa@who.int

Dr Shelly Sundberg

Senior Program Officer, Global Health Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation Seattle, WA, USA shelly.sundberg@gatesfoundation.org

Dr Angelika Tritscher

Department of Food Safety and Zoonoses World Health Organization Geneva, Switzerland tritschera@who.int <image>

IARC Secretariat

Dr Rosita Accardi-Gheit

Infections and Cancer Biology Group Section of Infections International Agency for Research on Cancer Lyon, France accardir@iarc.fr

Dr Reetta Holmila

Epigenetics Group Section of Mechanisms of Carcinogenesis International Agency for Research on Cancer Lyon, France holmilar@iarc.fr

Dr Christopher P. Wild

Director International Agency for Research on Cancer Lyon, France director@iarc.fr

Administrative Assistance

Ms Susan Haver-Legros

Administrative Assistant Office of the Director International Agency for Research on Cancer Lyon, France havers@iarc.fr

Ms Laurence Marnat

Secretary Office of the Director International Agency for Research on Cancer Lyon, France marnatl@iarc.fr

Production Team

Jennifer Brandt Technical Editor

Karen Müller English Editor

Sylvia Lesage Publishing Assistant